My nose can’t take any more!!

It has had enough cinnamon and cloves for a week or two!  Incidentally, I’ve also had enough turkey and ham to last for quite some time too.  I did go so far as to threaten to leave himself if he made dinner involving any kind of turkey while he was on a day off and I was at work (I ended up with a huge cheeseburger that hit the spot nicely… me, spoiled, never!!).

So what have I been warming in my New Year detox?  I hasten to add the detox from cinnamon scents is the only kind I’ll be doing, thank you very much.

So far we’ve had:

Sugar cookie: warm sweet blend of butter, sugar and creamy vanilla.

Himself loves this one but I’m not so sure.  I like it for an hour or two but then need to change it as it’s very sweet and also makes me want biscuits!  The beauty of Scentsy in action; pour the melted wax back in to the pack, wipe the warmer dish and pop in your next scent.

Vanilla suede: classic vanilla with rich amber and hints of sandalwood and spice – a subtly masculine fragrance.

This one is from the Scentsy Man collection and while it isn’t in your face girly and floral, it does remind me a bit of Coco Mademoiselle.  It’s one of my favourites and was one of the first Scentsy fragrances I smelled so it always feels like having tea with an old friend – pleasant and comfortable and very highly recommended.

I have a few on my to try list so watch out for my thoughts on sugar (new this season) and cherry vanilla.  I seem to have a bit of a vanilla fixation at the minute; probably because I’m at saturation point with all things chocolate!

If you fancy a non-festive fragrance, I’m putting a payday order in so just let me know what you want.  Or if you aren’t sure, give me an idea of the scents you normally go for and we’ll work something out 🙂

Leave a Reply

