A busy few days and some yummy stuffed bacon rolls.

This week has been a bit crazy, but in a good way!  I did a Scentsy stall at two local school fairs on Friday and Saturday and had a brilliant time.  It was lovely to meet lots of new people and to see how much interest there is in Scentsy out there.  Incidentally, if you’ve ended up here because of the info pack or a business card, say hi in the comments below!

As a result, I’m curled up in fluffy pyjamas with a cup of tea sending lots of catalogues and newsletters to lovely folk who liked the sound (or smell!) of Scentsy.  I’m also tired, but in a very good way, and have a supply of cupcakes to keep me going.  Thanks St Paul’s!  Both schools were fabulous hosts, keeping me well supplied with hot drinks and tasty bits.  The bacon sandwich this morning was very much appreciated!

I needed something quick and easy after last night, and still had a handful of stuffing to use up from my roast dinner so I came up with a twist on stuffed bacon rolls.  I’ve had these lots of times back at home but have never seen them over here… do they exist and I’ve just been missing them?

You will need:

2-3 bacon rashers per person (your choice of smoked or unsmoked)

stuffing

a few tablespoons of boiled water – start off small!

1 teaspoon of cranberry sauce per rasher – optional

The basic idea is to take the bacon and lie each rasher out flat on a sheet of foil, stir a bit of boiled water into your left over stuffing (enough to enable you to mould it, but not so much that you have stuffing soup) and put a handful of the stuffing mixture into the middle of each rasher, rolling the bacon around it and baking in a medium oven until the bacon has cooked.  it took me about 20-25 minutes.

For the twist, I added a teaspoonful of cranberry sauce to each rasher and spread it out before adding the stuffing and rolling.  It was gorgeous!  I served the rolls with rosemary and black pepper potato wedges and coleslaw with some peppered sauce on the side.  Yum!

Leave a Reply

